Status Quo Retained Against Sofapaka

Head coach Francis Kimanzi has retained his first eleven for the Round4 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) match against Sofapaka to be played at the Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos on Sunday February 25.

Club top scorer Clifford Alwanga will lead the line and he will draw support from the on song Daniel Mwaura and Cliff Nyakeya on either side.

Edward Seda and Chrispin Oduor will provide the creative spark just behind the front three as Francis Omondi plays the anchor role.

The back four is unchanged with Samuel Olwande and David Owino playing as full backs while skipper George Owino partners Johnstone Omurwa at the heart of defence. Robert Mboya maintains his place in between the sticks.

Starting XI: 1. Robert Mboya (GK) 16. David Owino 25. Samuel Olwande 6. George Owino (C) 19. Johnstone Omurwa 5. Francis Omondi 4. Edward Seda 29. Chrispin Oduor 2. Daniel Mwaura 11. Cliff Nyakeya 21. Clifford Alwanga

Subs: 18.Wycliffe Kasaya (GK) 28. Gilbert Osonga 24. Klinsman Omulanga 15. Ronald Reagan 9. Chris Ochieng’ 22. Roy Okal 10. Ahmed Ahmad

Kick-off is at 1400hrs EAT.